Event Calendar

View by: Category | Chronological | Month | Week

All Events in Category: Webinars

Handling Debit Card Chargebacks

Tue 9th Feb 2016

Avoiding Compliance Violations in Advertising

Thu 11th Feb 2016

Telephone Consumer Protection Act:  What You Need to Know About the New Requirements

Tue 16th Feb 2016

Audit Compliance Series:  Overseeing Credit Union Performance:  The Role of Audit

Wed 17th Feb 2016

Determining Cash Flow from Personal Tax Returns Part 1:  Schedules A, B, C & D

Thu 18th Feb 2016

Frontline Series:  Teller Development:  Managing Dual Control & Cash Limits

Tue 23rd Feb 2016

Construction to Permanent Lending Compliance with CFPB Rules:  Including TRID Changes

Wed 24th Feb 2016

Quarterly Supervisory Committee Series:  Top 10 Ways to Improve Skills as a Supervisory Committee

Thu 25th Feb 2016

Creating a Consumer Lending Machine:  Products, Concepts & Strategies

Wed 2nd Mar 2016

How to Complete & File UCC-1 Financing Statements

Thu 3rd Mar 2016

Credit Reporting Guidelines, Rules & Best Practices:  FCRA & FACT Act

Tue 8th Mar 2016

Director Series:  What Directors Should Know About CECL, ALLL & New Credit Impairment Standards

Wed 9th Mar 2016

Determining Cash Flow from Personal Tax Returns Part 2:  Schedules E & F

Thu 10th Mar 2016

Audit Compliance Series:  Auditing for TRID Compliance:  Safe Harbor Expires February 1, 2016

Tue 15th Mar 2016

Flood Insurance Compliance Update & FAQs

Wed 16th Mar 2016

Lending Series:  The CFPB’s Four Ds of Fair Lending:  Deceptive Marketing, Debt Traps, Dead Ends & D

Tue 22nd Mar 2016

Cyber Series:  Outsourcing Tech Services:  Regulations, Examiner Expectations & Actions for Vendor M

Wed 23rd Mar 2016

Hot Topics in Social Media Strategies:  Techniques & Trends for Credit Unions

Tue 29th Mar 2016

Debt Collection Series:  Your Member Has Filed Bankruptcy, Now What?

Wed 30th Mar 2016

Developing Your Same-Day ACH Game Plan

Thu 31st Mar 2016

New Federal Regulations Targeting Student Accounts, Including Debit & Prepaid Cards:  Effective July

Tue 5th Apr 2016

Managing IRA Beneficiary Designations & Distributions

Wed 6th Apr 2016

Post EMV Card Liability Shift:  Managing & Mitigating Card-Not-Present Fraud

Thu 7th Apr 2016

Your Depositor Has Died:  Actions to Take, Mistakes to Avoid

Wed 13th Apr 2016

Fundamentals of Residential Mortgage Underwriting

Thu 14th Apr 2016

Effective Management of Credit Report Disputes

Tue 19th Apr 2016

Troubled Debt Restructuring:  Determination & Accounting

Wed 20th Apr 2016

Managing Absenteeism & Leaves of Absence

Thu 21st Apr 2016

Regulator Expectations for Risk Assessment:  Policies, Procedures & Steps in Obtaining Board Approva

Tue 26th Apr 2016

Call Report Preparation:  Avoiding Common Errors

Wed 27th Apr 2016

ACH Rules Update 2016

Thu 28th Apr 2016

Conducting the Annual Physical Security Review

Tue 3rd May 2016

Loan Participation Due Diligence:  Practices, Documentation, Servicing & Risks

Wed 4th May 2016

Fee Income Strategies 2016:  Challenges, Issues & a Look Ahead

Thu 5th May 2016

Quarterly Supervisory Committee Series:  Succession Planning for the Board & Supervisory Committee

Tue 10th May 2016

Frontline Series:  Business Accounts:  Who is Authorized to Open, Close, Transact?

Wed 11th May 2016

Managing the Force-Placed Insurance Process

Thu 12th May 2016

Wire Transfer Compliance, Including International Remittances

Tue 17th May 2016

Director Series:  Appraisal & Evaluation Guidance on Collateral Valuation:  Lender & Board Perspecti

Wed 18th May 2016

Understanding & Managing the CFPB Complaint Process

Tue 24th May 2016

Audit Compliance Series:  Developing Quality & Efficiency in Your IT Audit

Wed 25th May 2016

Debt Collection Series:  Real Estate Loan Workouts, Deeds in Lieu, Short Sales, Foreclosures, Defici

Thu 26th May 2016

Lending Series:  Best Practices for Member Business Lending

Thu 2nd Jun 2016

Hiring in the Digital Age :  What Every HR Manager Needs to Know About Social Media

Tue 7th Jun 2016

Federal Government ACH Payments, Reclamations & Garnishments

Wed 8th Jun 2016

Cyber Series:  FFIEC Cyber Security Risk Assessments:  Recent Findings & Recommended Actions

Thu 9th Jun 2016

ACH Rules for Deceased Accountholders & Federal Government Payments

Thu 16th Jun 2016

The Growing Scope of Vendor Management:  Business Continuity, Cyber Security, Contract Negotiation &

Tue 21st Jun 2016

Privacy Notice Compliance:  Content & Delivery

Wed 22nd Jun 2016

Legal Aspects of HELOCs:  Disclosures, Advertising, Termination, Credit Line Reduction & More

Thu 23rd Jun 2016

Developing a Sound Appraisal Management Program

Tue 28th Jun 2016

Understanding FCRA Permissible Purposes in Obtaining Credit Reports

Wed 29th Jun 2016

Treasury Services:  New Delivery & Service Models for Cash Management

Wed 6th Jul 2016

Your Borrower Has Died:  Actions to Take, Mistakes to Avoid

Thu 7th Jul 2016

Director Series:  Board Oversight & Responsibility for ACH Risk

Tue 12th Jul 2016

Manufactured & Mobile Home Lending Standards & Eligibility:  Origination, Underwriting & Loan Closin

Wed 13th Jul 2016

Call Report Preparation for New Preparers & Reviewers

Thu 14th Jul 2016

Debt Collection Series:  Advanced Collection Concepts, Compliance & Risks

Tue 19th Jul 2016

Analyzing & Managing Escrow Accounts for Overages, Deficiencies & Delinquencies

Wed 20th Jul 2016

Countdown to Same-Day ACH:  Deadline September 23, 2016

Thu 21st Jul 2016

Frontline Series:  Risks & Precautions for Endorsements & Other Negotiable Instruments

Tue 26th Jul 2016

Understanding Letters of Credit:  Rules, Responsibilities & Liabilities

Wed 27th Jul 2016

Establishing New Product & Service Controls

Wed 3rd Aug 2016

15 Errors to Avoid When Conducting Internal Investigations

Thu 4th Aug 2016

E-Mail Risks, Rules, Records & Regulations

Tue 9th Aug 2016

Legally Handling ATM & Debit Card Claims Under Regulation E

Wed 10th Aug 2016

The Application Process for the New Mortgage Lender:  Mortgage Application 1003 Line-by-Line

Tue 16th Aug 2016

Quarterly Supervisory Committee Series:  Internal Controls & Due Diligence:  The Supervisory Committ

Wed 17th Aug 2016

Lending Series:  Consumer Loan Documentation

Thu 18th Aug 2016

Complying with Final Military Lending Act Rule Changes Effective October 3, 2016

Tue 23rd Aug 2016

Audit Compliance Series:  Auditing for BSA Compliance

Wed 24th Aug 2016

Frontline Series:  Essential Compliance Regulations for the Frontline

Tue 30th Aug 2016

IRA Conversions & Recharacterizations:  Understanding Requirements & Avoiding Errors

Wed 31st Aug 2016

Financial Literacy Part 1:  Understanding the NCUA Regulation & the 7 Critical Risk Areas Directors

Wed 7th Sep 2016

Lending Series:  Writing Effective Credit Memos & Loan Narratives

Thu 8th Sep 2016

Navigating Compliance Issues for Promotions, Bonuses, Contests & Sweepstakes

Tue 13th Sep 2016

Director Series:  Director & Officer Liability:  Rules, Risks & Trends

Tue 20th Sep 2016

ACH for the Frontline

Wed 21st Sep 2016

Debt Collection Series:  Best Practices for Garnishments & Levies:  Getting It Right!

Thu 22nd Sep 2016

Cyber Series:  Mobile Remote Deposit Strategies:  Technology, Deployment Models & Risks

Tue 27th Sep 2016

Maximizing LinkedIn to Build a “Social Selling” Culture

Thu 29th Sep 2016

Handling Dormant Accounts, Unclaimed Property & Escheatment

Tue 4th Oct 2016

Essential Compliance Regulations for Deposit Operations

Wed 5th Oct 2016

Avoiding the Top 10 Legal & Compliance Mistakes in the E-Statement Process

Thu 6th Oct 2016

Frontline Series:  Skills & Tools for Improving Teller Performance

Wed 12th Oct 2016

Proper Repossession, Notice & Sale of Non-Real Estate Collateral

Thu 13th Oct 2016

Liquidity Funding Concerns in a Rising Interest Rate Market

Tue 18th Oct 2016

Understanding Title Insurance Policies, Commitments & ALTA Endorsements

Wed 19th Oct 2016

Conducting the 2016 ACH Audit

Thu 20th Oct 2016

Debt Collection Series:  Maximizing Recoveries on Charged-Off Loans

Tue 25th Oct 2016

Audit Compliance Series:  Auditing Your Loan Portfolio:  Consumer, Commercial & Real Estate

Wed 26th Oct 2016

Financial Literacy Part 2:  Using Financial Statements & Key Ratios to Understand & Monitor Your Cre

Thu 27th Oct 2016

Notary Essentials & Legalities for Credit Unions

Wed 2nd Nov 2016

Cyber Series:  Member Authentication & Validation:  The New Normal in Risk Mitigation

Thu 3rd Nov 2016

Form 1099 Reporting:  Third-Party Vendors, Foreclosures, Debt Forgiveness & More

Wed 9th Nov 2016

Audit Compliance Series:  Developing a Risk-Based Compliance Audit Process for Deposits

Thu 10th Nov 2016

Quarterly Supervisory Committee Series:  What the Board Needs to Know to Manage IT

Wed 16th Nov 2016

Handling ACH Exceptions & Returns:  Unauthorized, Revoked, or Stop Payment?

Thu 17th Nov 2016

Top 10 IRA Issues:  Compliance, Reporting, Death & Distributions

Tue 29th Nov 2016

Annual Robbery Training for All Staff

Wed 30th Nov 2016

Meaningful & Strategic Stress Testing:  A Valuable Board & Management Tool

Thu 1st Dec 2016

Cyber Series: Meeting Federal Requirements for Tech-Based Marketing:  Websites, Social Media, Robo C

Tue 6th Dec 2016

Rewarding & Retaining the Best Employees

Thu 8th Dec 2016